PlanW

By PlanW

There's A Moose Loose Aboot This House

Resolutions update:

Learn something new: The dancing continues. Progress is good. Injury has so far been avoided (both to me and poor buggers on the end of it).

Read less papers, read more books: Paper buying reduced. Book-looking not noticeably increased. Still, not stopped trawling the charity shops of Edinburgh looking for more to not-read (see above). Its an illness.

Remember to take camera/phone out more: Fail, hence no blip for the last two days.

Be nice: I'm still working on that but, really, it's a challenge.

Move around more, weigh less: Er Moving swiftly on ...




Body count:
Sunday, on return from weekend away = 3.5
Monday, on return from work = 2
Monday night, while in bed = 1 brought in to bedroom, tossed gaily in the air, narrowly missing landing on the bed
Tuesday morning, on waking = 2 in hallway

Wednesday evening, just now, while I was sitting in the bath = 1 brought in and 'played with' ie. flung about, up in the air, into my shoe, up in the air again. I was on the phone at the time and shrieked like a banshee as I imagined the bloody, warm, dead mouse landing beside me in my lovely bath. I jumped out, wrangled it from him and disposed of it. He jumped on the ledge of the bath and fell in, oh how I laughed. That'll teach him.

EDIT: and another ....


Hoots Mon, Lord Rockingham and the Shitkicker Five, 1958

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.