Brave Blue World

By OlliEcological

A beautiful day.

A fourteen-hour day sadly precluded any swimming tonight. However, a nice freezing-cold (yep, it didn't get into positive integers) tramp around the Herefordshire countryside and some Whirling Dervish movements between meetings made me think I'd probably expended enough calories for one day.

The Royal National College for the Blind in Hereford is supported by Cargill (my employer) who have provided some fishing facilities near Holme Lacy, just outside Hereford. Today was when we decided to meet to take some pics for the press and PR.

Every single fish worth its scales was sat on the bottom of the lake because there were at least three inches of ice across the whole thing. "Not to worry!" said the intrepid photographer who subsequently reeled off 377 (that's three-hundred-and-seventy-seven) pictures of us not fishing. I'm looking forward to seeing the one that was chosen but nothing will disguise the fact that I was in shirtsleeves and the other two instructors were in coats, hats and gloves.

Anyway. I got there early and went for a wander and met this lovely girl who came up to say hello. She was followed by this lad and then this lad and finally these lovely ladies.

That all made me incredibly happy and then I managed to get some lichen blips and some moss blips.

Like I said; a beautiful day. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.