Catherine Lacey: BoyStory

By catherinelacey

Ten minutes ago

Best large. He always is.

One of my favourites of Callum in the last year's thumbnail.

Callum likes to sing "Paradise" by Coldplay. It's playing now so I'm reminded. It's his song, just as the ice plants in the vacant lot are "our" flowers.

Was wondering how quickly I can turn this around, so there you go, ten minutes. Aided by the fact that for some strange reason my camera's off RAW. Boys?

You do realise that with a toddler, you only get one take at this. Shoot continuous mode I say.

Callum is pleading with me "I want to go pee pee outside".

Actually managed to get some tidying done today whilst the boys were in school, detoddlerising the playroom.

And Reuben's heart surgery is scheduled for March 20th. Let's get this over and done with hey and be on our way.

I wonder what happens to emotions in excess? I mean, what do we actually do with them all?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.