probably definately

By chole33

Upslope

As a skiier an upslope storm is very depressing. I had to dig out my car and wade through knee deep snow before leaving the Front Range. The further into the mountains we got, the less snow there was. The resort only got a light dusting.

The first few runs were pretty horrible. Hard, icy, full of rocks. There was a lot of 'would you like some cheese with that whine' going on. Then we found the right area and got some pretty good runs in before lunch.

On the way to lunch I wrecked myself. I am my own worst enemy. I was coming down a pitch that ends where a chair lift gets off. I still had some speed to get across the slight uphill to where we were going. Since there were so many people around I was watching where they were so that I could thread through the crowd. Before I stopped watching where I was skiing, I hadn't seen the couple foot drop onto the flat, hard area. I landed hard and jarred the heck out of myself. Jim had his back to me and heard the 'landing'. My back and knees were very angry with me for the rest of the day.

This is a picture of Jesse who (apparently) has a bit more grace in landing than I. Although the first time he did this today (unfortunately I didnt have my camera out) he had to front flip out of his botched landing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.