The Love Child Chronicles

By lovechild

Anomaly

Taking a photo every day and blogging about it has its challenges, and today, I was at a loss of what to do. I found myself contemplating missing a second day of my daily blip this week, and feeling guilty.

As I ate a piece of Blackberry 77% Chocolate from Germany, I thought of my siblings, and our mutual fondness of this wonderful confection. It's good for your heart, so I try to have a bit every now and then.

Thoughts raced to my brother, who survived his heart stopping yesterday morning, and to my sister, who's life was cut short from congestive heart failure. I decided to take a photo of the brass heart that my oldest sister brought from Denmark for each family member to wear as a pledge to take care of our hearts, and honor our dearly departed sister at her funeral.

When I took the photo, my flash went off, causing the heart to take on an eerie effect. After examining it closer, I decided that it was a welcomed anomaly. A heart bursting with light and casting a shadow against the purple bedroom wall.

A tribute to my siblings. One given a new chance at life, and the other, watching over him. Created by chance?

Maybe not.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.