lightscape*

By tolu

It is not to be beautiful
(though I'd like to be)
It is not to be rich
(though it would be nice!)
It's is not to be famous
(not interested in the least)
It is not to be remembered
(except by those I love)
It is to feel that somehow the world is a slightly better place,
A happier place,
A more beautiful place
A richer place
Because I am alive.

That is what makes my heartbeat faster,
My step lighter,
And my smile readier.

It is to feel I have a place in the universal pattern,
History's mosaic,
And that I played my part well.



Every piece of the universe, even the tiniest little snow crystal, matters somehow. I have a place in the pattern, and so do you.
T.A. Barron



(thank you for yesterday's well-wishes. I feel a little better today, not least due to the wonderful head and neck massage from DWD! He's a keeper!
Oh, and the image was taken with my Canon IXUS 100 and processed on my iPhone. What I wouldn't give for a DSLR and macro lens for shots like this!

.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.