Free as a bird

By freebird

Rudderless thrush

There are a lot of really good bird photographers on this site and it's an aspect of photography I really want to get better at. I know lots of patience and a good 300mm lens seem to be requisites.
I can only manage a relatively cheap 200mm at the moment but I did manage to catch this song thrush from my dining room window today. It's not pin sharp but I'm only a learner!
The bird didn't have a tail which made it look like a juvenile but surely it couldn't be this early in the year! Anyway, I love thrushes and they are second only to dippers as my favourite birds.
Spent the day going to the dentist - no work needed apart from a clean - yipee! And then touring second hand furniture stores with my friend C who is living on a strict budget just now and needs a table and chairs to do up and make her own.

For the record: 1C max and more snow is forecast for tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.