Nothing happens here...

By StuartDB

THE TARBERT TRAM

In my imaginary Port Appin world there is a tram service (light rail) to Tarbert Harbour where it probably connects with MV Finlaggan to Port Askaig, hence the rush to get on board. (Yes I know I'm a saddo - my wife tells me at least twice a day).

The green tram is a model of a Melbourne one, (one of a few) that are still running and giving free rides on the circle line around the city centre - in the real world.

Further down the peninsula there was a light railway from Campbeltown to Machrihanish. It was abandoned in 1932. So whilst this minature Port Appin is pure fiction it adopts and adapts some historical facts from around the Argyll region.

There will NEVER however be a Loch Appin Monster.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.