LongDarkTeaTimeoftheSoul

By Nigel

Festival Folk

Despite not starting officially till Monday, town is all full of festival visitors and performers. Having a beer in the bar that is in the ruins of a building that burnt down a few years ago we were even offered free tickets, but declined.

Went to see the China exhibition at the City Art Centre, though I missed some of it due to the place chucking everyone out at 4:45 despite advertising being open till 5pm. It's a very diverse set of photographs of extremely varying quality, but I think it is meant to be more cultural than artistic.

My digital camera is having a mare at the minute which I think is down to batteries no longer charging properly so I have to make do with film for a few days till I sort it out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.