Frozen

It's been a beautiful, if buttock clenchingly cold morning so I took myself off for a quiet sit by the frozen estuary (complete with enormous granny pants). An icy slap round the chops is definitely good for the soul!
Feeling much better today, if a bit cabin fevered. I'm starting to feel like a dog that's been deprived of it's walkies, but I'm optimisticish that tomorrow my legs may be in agreement with my brain that a gentle scamper somewhere would be nice. It's a bit frustrating when mind and body are out of synch. It's also frustrating when you're craving a nice hot cup of tea but everything tastes of salt. Salty tea just doesn't quite hit the mark!! Nor does salty chocolate for that matter, or salty cake.
Off now to fill up the hot water bottle and have a long overdue blip catch up :)


(I don't know if it's me or the camera but sharp images seem to be a thing of the past).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.