Broken

This morning was chaos with Rosie suddenly deciding she was fit for school as I was leaving and was already late, so a mad run around got her dressed and a walking along eating a banana sandwich, phew!

After that Baby B and I headed to Tollcross for some grub and then the library. Was picking up a copy of Thomas Pynchon - Gravities Rainbow. Someone I was reading over the christmas period listed it as their favorite book, so we'll see. I just have to finish Jeanette Winterston - Oranges are not the only fruit. I am enjoying it but just struggling to get the time to finish it.

Music today has been more Hot Chip, who I am as yet unsure of, some brilliant tunes and songs, but also some club like anthems, that don't totally do it for me. Anyway they have lead back to the incredible Jonnie Lynch(aka Pictish Trail) who's favorite band they are. How come I had never found his toad session till today, this is how I remember seeing him solo the first time I saw him live.
And if anyone is interested he is playing 1st march at the caves, along with withered hand and the second hand marching band. Am I excited? - you bet!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.