A small event

...kicks off in five days time!

Enjoyed another clear, blue-skied day in the 'jing. I took Cameron swimming first thing, then had lunch with some colleagues and their daugther, Isla - another of Cameron's girlfriends!

Tiananmen Square was quieter than I thought it would be. Absolutely boiling though and even felt a wee bit faint at one point. The countdown board registered little over five days to go and seeing it brought back memories of when I came in 2006 with N/Salad. I think it had seven hundred or so days to go then. Little did I know I'd be here for the actual event!

Maggie cooked and brought most delicious supper, (she lives in the same tower block) just as I was putting my boy down for the night, except he heard footsteps and it was game over for another hour while he came back out for cuddles and attention! All fun and games!!!


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.