Project W.I.D.D.L. v1.0 and Pumpkin Pimping...

This marks the official release of Bethany and myself's secret project.

If we could, I think Mrs TFP would keep every single drawing and painting that our kids do. Ain't really practical so I wanted to get chowed down on a bit of Flash ActionScripting and try and realize another developmental idea I had.

Project WIDDL is a 'near to zero' fuss way for me to keep all Bethany's (and eventually Ewan's, in a future version) pictures they created and viewable by stacking them in a sequential grid with the only maintenance being a wee update to a text file and the re-sizing of each image and uploading them. You can check out the pictures added so far at the Tractor Factory...

---------------------------
This picture is for Eco-Dad who taught me about Pumpkin Pimping.

Pumpkin Pimping is just making sure pumpkins get pollinated properly by using a cotton bud to take pollen from the female plants and use it on the male plants or vice-versa.

I just noticed last night that my pumpkins are starting to grow fruit. Thanks for the green fingered advice Pete.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.