What another rant?

By JohnA

Frozen

How nice, I had the day off today, and went out on the MTB with my son. Our aim was to do the route of the MTB Enduro we rode a few weeks ago. As soon as we left home, we realised that we wouldn't manage it, it was sooo cold. We didn't realise quite how much snow was left, and I was to first to fall off on ice. So I took it a little easier afterwards.

It was a wonderful blipping day, and to celebrate I have become a full member!! The one I have chosen is something that I haven't seen before - the fishing lake was frozen. We stopped here for a while to eat our chicken rolls and cake, along with a mug of tea (took a flask you know!). Fed a couple of starving robins, who were either very tame, or so hungry, as they came quite close.

After lunch we were frozen ourselves, and tried to warm up by riding quickly home. Actually quite slowly though as the cold had sapped all strength! And rather than 50k, it was more like 25k. Back to normality tomorrow. :-(

Just about warmed up now!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.