SPhotography-One Year V2

By SummersPhoto

Snowy Day Sunday!

I was so looking forward to a nice hot shower, then getting ready to go out and play in the snow, but my plans were scuppered quickly!

Got in the shower, lovely and hot, then with a head full of shampoo, the shower went cold!! Went to check the meter and we had ran out of gas :( Tried with the hot water in the sink, but didn't work - so cold shower for me!! Brrrr!!!

The idea of going out in the snow didn't fill me with joy, so stayed cuddled up on the sofa until Steve got home!

We eventually did venture out for the weeks shopping and an obligatory Starbucks, and stopped in the park on the way back.

This image was my favourite from the day. I really like the composition of it - just wish I had my wideangle lens as the end of the branches would have been captured then, but think it is still an effective image. Dont think the snow is going to lie long, it is so pretty though!

Monday tomorrow - last working Monday ever at Heathrow! Eek!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.