around here somewhere

By thehammerton

No such thing as bad weather..

Actually this evening it would be difficult to deny that the weather was bad - very cold with a fine rain and just enough wind to blow the rain about and make a mockery of sheltering under an umbrella. I wasn't out for a leisurely stroll, I might add, but a late-night bargain hunt/shopping trip at the mini-supermarket in town.

My appreciation of the photogenic nature of fog at night has made me think similar potential must be there on a rainy night, but it is somehow less tempting to go and test the theory.

Since I was out anyway, and not quite satisfied with the daytime blip-contenders I'd taken today (grey skies and rain in daylight are less inspiring), I took a few shots on the way home to see what could be done with a thoroughly rainy night - this one was very clearly the best of the batch. I also got some danish pastries for 3p each, so on balance I think it was well worth venturing out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.