Jaxter

By Jaxter46

Flower

Dreary day, heavy rain at times and then drizzel. It warmed up later in the day and I did more painting. Stopped to blip and did some more.

Don't you just hate banks and credit card companies.

A letter arrived for Paul today from his car insurers to say they had a problem getting the money and could he ring.

I rang on his behalf and couldn't have got a nicer lady on the phone, I really thought I'd have a nightmare sorting it out cos of the data protection. It turned out that Paul had paid on his debit card before going back on excersise but when he ordered a new bank card they automatically cancelled the old one therefore you guessed the car people couldn't get the money.

They kindly gave me an extension of time to try and get hold of Paul but I'm unable to contact him for the next two weeks so I'll have to ring back tomorrow and pay it on my card

Nothing is ever simple is it!!!

Hope Tuesday is good

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.