I pull from you isjaka...

By SHM

"Destroy- *Nothing *The most important thing&

I had a meeting at Stirling University to talk some things through with my friend, potential supervisor, colleague and mentor-of-sorts, Tessa. We talked about a paper I wrote for my MRes dissertation and what I still had to do before I could submit it for publication (less than I thought). And about what we were up to and about helping out, further, on the research project I was wokring on during my placement in Vancouver last year. And about how some of my photos, (which didn't all make it onto blip) could be used for a photojournalist feature on the School of Nursing, Midwfery and Health website to promote the MRes. And about the possibilities of starting a PhD at Stirling in the autumn.

I think it was right to have a break and recover from the hard work of the MRes and the trauma and difficulty at work before moving from prison service to health service last November. I've been reading round the subject and only recently been able to look at that paper again with a fresh perspective, and not be IN it. It took longer than I thought.


I gave this picture a monochrome treatment as I thought it lent a science fiction air to the late 60s architecture of the atrium.

After I left and was on the journey back to Edinburgh I discovered that a twitter friend who I'd been having a broken conversation with throughout the day, and who is currently undertaking a PhD, turned out also to be working in addiction and used to work in that Library in the picture and lived close by. Those tweets, over the course of my journey to and from the campus, had coloured the meeting and expectant, optimistic mood of the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.