Emerald Crab

I managed to capture one of the Emerald crabs walking all over my zoanthids which causes them to close to protect themselves. The white spongy stuff you see there is from a wayward mushroom that jumped ship right in the middle of them on the side you can't see in this photo. I've been told to cut the mushroom out but I haven't been brave enough to try it yet. I better get brave soon before it takes over I'm just not sure how yet.

I've had a small 10 gallon tank set up for awhile with nothing in it but live rock and sand, but I've now started to add a few things. One of them is this feather duster which is really a worm and the feather is his cap. I've also added some of the Zenia Tree, 2 little Peppermint shrimp, a few hermit crabs and some snails. I've ordered to Neon Gobies (fish) to go in there from the fish store. They stay pretty small and will do okay in that size of a tank.

Can you tell I'm addicted??

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.