Now is all you have

By AgnesSkula

Childhood memory

Day 10 in the Photography Challenge and the project is "Childhood memory".

The first thing that came into my mind when thinking of this project was "Poesi books". I can't explain why, it just popped into my head and I knew instantly that I had to try to find my old poesi books. It took my awhile to look for it, I knew I had stashed it somewhere many years ago. A poesi book is a book classmates wrote poems and kind words in for each other. My poesi book is from 1974 and I started reading. It warmed my heart to see that one of my classmates from this time is a friend in the photography club I recently renewed friendship with and she wrote such a nice poem. I will try to translate it here.
Thank you my dear friend Elfa

May your life be filled with luck
may you live in wealth and love
To remember you is always dear
thanks a lot for being there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.