Is 30 really that awful?

By Emx

I spy...

...a tree!

Today started off with a little birdwatching. Mr 30something spotted some interesting fluttery things across the road from our house so out came the binoculars and the bird book. I would tell you what we spotted, however my head is full of nursery rhymes and I've completely forgotten. We live in quite a large village which sits on the edge of the fen so we sometimes get the more uncommon birds flying around and avoiding the cats. After bird identification I started playing around with the camera phone and the binocular lenses. This is one of the resulting shots.

Little monkey and I headed off for a walk in the snow to rhyme time where we sang and clapped to all our favourite tunes. ;-)

Home for a bit of lunch and an afternoon nap...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.