With mountains like these

By Sollergirl

Nucleus

I'm having a wonderful day so far, with the writers' group this morning being held up at M's place on the Deia road. What a fantastic situation amidst the olives, I could have stayed all day. And now my mind is buzzing with everything we talked about. The theme today was ghosts and as ever, everyone's writing was so different and rich. As was the cake I was offered on one of M's beautiful plates. The meetings are such a valuable part of my calendar. Thank you lovely people.

This is part of my offering.

Family nucleus

Deep inside every cell there is whisper,
A code for us beneath the folded membranes.
A family nucleus.
We have, beyond all probability, survived
Flourishing, enzymes made and step by step
Each metabolic process unwinds.
A mesh of reactions, intertwined atoms,
Polar forces and electronegativity.
The distance of an electron from the centre
has made me a ghost of you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.