Pink Bicycle Girl

By angelahen

Squirrel in a tree

Another beautiful day. Even better as its half term next week and although I am working three days, its a week off getting two teenage boys out of bed.

Had an early start this morning as I had a meeting at a local special needs school that my quilt group is making wheelchair quilts for. I met up with another member and we went to measure up - good job too. I never realised there was so much difference in the size of the wheelchairs. Anyway on the way there I took a detour through our woods and caught this cheeky chap. Very pleased with the end result.

This afternoon it was the usual bird sanctuary walk with Tallulah. Although she likes the snow she hates the huge pompoms that gather on her feet. Not much wildlife about today. However have a new quest - was told there are otters about so have something new on my 'to see' list.

Tonight it will be bottle of wine in front of a roaring fire (hope Pete buys more coal!).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.