imagejen

By jennyg

BT Infinity Broadband

The BT man was early, he took some time discussing were the new router etc should go. Because he said this would not work there or that would not work here. Decisions were made. I thought everything was working as I check the three phones in the house, they all have a dialling tone and the broadband was working great very fast. Five minutes after he left the phone rang, only one of my phones was ringing. I check to see if the other two worked, they did but did not ring.

I then rang BT after going through five or maybe six I lost count departments that took about an hour, I got through to the right department. They managed to get through to the BT man who had installed the broadband. He said he would ring me when he had finished the job he was on. He hasn't rang and as it is now 5.10pm I do not think he will. In the mean time, I have managed to move the other two phones so they connect to different BT sockets. With a bit of compromise all my three phones now ring and seem to be working fine.

It only has taken all day, well it has been a very wet and miserable day here. So this is the best image I could manage.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.