Some Days

By Euphemist

The Bonfire Wranglers.

Here are Douggie and Michael, subduing the big bonfire this afternoon.

They are putting it to bed for the weekend.

This is the same bonfire that I blipped on the 11th of January, continuously burning the remains of fallen pine and spruce trees from around the golf course.

Big pair of wranglers

I spent the afternoon weeding the lavender hedge with a new man. I wanted to see if he would stick to it, even though it was miserable and cold. It really needed to be done, and all you can do is hunker down and get on with it.

The jury is very much still out on whether we can make a gardener of him, though!

I am now going to spend the evening in the bath trying to warm up, and inhaling steam to try to clear my blocked nose, throat and wheezy lungs caused by my lavender allergy!

Some days, eh?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.