Coffee Spoons

By MissMarj

Cold Comfort

Legend has it that in 2737BC the scholar and herbalist Emperor Shen Nung discovered the magic of tea whilst sipping water under a wild tea tree. As he sat, a drift of leaves floated into his cup from above.

He sipped, he thought and he discovered...much like the tea drinkers of today.

- From my free Blackwells mug

I have a rotten sore throat and phoned in sick to work. Usually I'm a coffee drinker in the morning but your throat's as raw as... a very raw thing then a pot of tea is the only thing that will do.

The tea cosy was knitted by a friend and the mug came to me in a box of stuff that was donated when I moved in. It intrigues me. Who the hell would buy that thing new? It's a good big mug but it slightly freaks me out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.