Gulls & lighting

Another week over & a weekend to come, yeah!

I was pleased to see that the odious David Bahati's homophobic bill in Uganda is unlikely to be passed even after he removed the death penalty aspect & reduced it to life in prison (almost same as a death sentence in Uganda). I really pity that man, he must be so full of hate, how he professes to be a Christian is a mystery!

The irony of the popular African misconception that homosexuality is a western disease is astounding given that gay people have existed in Africa for as long as there have been people there (all of human history).

Anti gay laws in Africa are the result of colonialism & many African countries appropriated them or never changed their laws. This mixed with the far right christian political agenda (please leave the biblical morality in the past it has no place in the modern world) has led Africa to be seen as one of the most intolerant places for gay men & women in the world (along with many Muslim countries).

I'll shut up now or I'll have another anti religion rant lol

Thanks for all your lovely comments on my 500th blip yesterday! It's was very nice, I hope I managed to reply to you all & look forward to your 500 if your not there already.

Decided I had to have the heating on today despite the costs lol Brrrr!

Today's blip is one of the new lights around city park with some iPhone

Have a great weekend guys & gals (and those undecided lol).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.