Arachne

By Arachne

Hospital sign

This is not a great photo, but quite engaging for those interested in graphic design/signage.

This morning I went with my sister to her daily hospital appointment (yes, that is why I am here) and as she predicted, I loved the icons that went with the department names. I hope they are clear enough to see. In order:

Dentistry
Ophthalmology
Paediatrics
Ear, nose and throat
Pathology
Endocrinology
Neurophysiology
Psychiatry (not the department we were going to but my favourite - it's two concentric circles out of alignment)
Neurology
General surgery

Then we raced off in the snow to catch a bus and another bus and a 'sea cat' (fast boat) back to her island home for the weekend. We plan a relaxing time until we go back to Thessaloniki on Sunday for next week's treatment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.