Continental colours

Another non-stop rainy night led to another dull, dreary morning. I got a call for client who wanted a copy of artwork I'd done for him recently, and I also had to give some improvement advice for a slide presentation another client had put together. I got the second bit out of the way by 1.30 and was ready to head in to town by 2.45 to keep the other client happy. The rain had stopped eventually, and the sky had begin to clear, so when I dropped off the artwork I went on a bit of a blip wander, mainly around Temple Bar. That's where I spotted this unusually colourful street scene (it's Fownes Street, I think), whose wild colours (apart, that is, from the tatty and sadly faded flags) managed to add even more brightness to the gradually improving day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.