Maverickmm

By Maverick1969

The Green Lady

As followers will know Friday night is fright night.

When I was a young boy there was an old local ghost story called "The Green Lady".

The myth went that little girls and boys who slept with their hands and feet out of the covers, got visited by the green lady who took all the boys and girls fingers and toes and replaced them with matches.

When I told my kids about the story they all laughed ..... well they did until I bought this statue.

I waited until they were all in bed and then crept upstairs with the statue pictured and burst into the door shouting "HEY GREEN LADY, I'M HERE FOR YOUR FINGERS AND TOES".

Ever since then they never laugh about the green lady and the statue is not allowed to be visible, it is stored in a cupboard.

So the moral of the story is keep your hands and feet inside your covers unless you want visited by "THE GREEN LADY"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.