Still Alive

By rinkkasatiainen

Well, what did you say?

It was crazy cold this morning. And yes, I did bicycle to work in -26C.

After few minutes into the road I thought that I'd turn back and call a taxi. But I didn't. Somewhere in the middle I though that I wouldn't survive. Or at least my toes wouldn't - they would stay in the shoes, frozen, when I was about to take the foot of the shoe.
So cold were my toes. So cold.

Other than that (shoes), my clothes were perfect. The bike works like a charm. And I can even leave it outside of sight - now that I'm using the secondary lock.

I was happy that I tried it. Next time I just have to remember to wear warmer shoes.


Today was a big day. We published our new web site. And opened the registration. Today seemed like a good day to do that.

As I also sent invitation letters to the hike attendees yesterday, I'm now having this strange feeling - like there isn't any big thing I'd need to get done by near future.

You know - the feeling when... it's time to sit down and relax.
Almost.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.