The Rabbit Gig and the German...

Frightened Rabbit are playing at the HMV Picture House tonight. Before they went on there however, they played a wee accoustic set in Avalanche Records in the Grass Market. It was essentially a free gig but they were taking donations for a Cyctic Fibrosis charity.

It was brilliant. Brilliant performance, great banter and all for a good cause.

The german you say? Oh yeah... Today I came back to my desk at one point to find a small tub of goo with a sheet of instructions. It's called Herman the German. It's a German friendship cake. It contains yeast and what you do is keep it for about 10 days, stirring daily, and adding ingredients. At 9 or 10 days, you split it into 4 portions and give away 3 of those. You add more ingredients to the one you kept to make it into the final sourdough cake.

What a brilliant idea. It's like a chain cake. I had to take it to the gig but thankfully the owner of the shop let me stash it behind one of the counters. I just hope I didn't kill it in the cold outside on the walk home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.