Between a house and some grass, the gravel

It is actually just what I needed

My beautiful eldest daughter is one of the most thoughtful people I know. Child #2 is of a similar nature and having had a very long day, not frankly a bad one, simply a long day, I was in need of some TLC and as Madame was out galavanting at some classical concert with a friend, my daughters thought the best thing for me once the number one son was sleeping was a coffee. When I saw it I suddenly thought, it is a real coffee, it is 8pm, this is not the best idea. But I quickly remembered that there is only decaf in the house so, even if it was not what I was maybe thinking of drinking, given the thought that put into it, as well as the small chocolate covered mini biscuits and handwritten signs indicating what was for whom, I knew that I am one very lucky man and was able to genuinely tell them, this was exactly what I needed.

In other news, Madame secured a holiday cottage, seemingly. And pour moi, this is the les actions ont ete vendus.

I intend to start a series of portraits of the children.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.