New day - new beginnings

By gudnypalina

The old clock

This was a pretty busy day for me. Early this morning I drove my husband to the airport, and then soon went to work. After work I had to go to the bank, and then home to freshen up, before I met my friends in the "women's club" in the lobby of Icelandair Hotel Akureyri. There we sat and chatted for about two hours. (I think I made a personal record meeting up with friends this week, but that's another story.) By then it was almost dinner time, and I had to drive to the airport to pick up my husband. We just relaxed before the TV tonight, watching dr. House on the DVD.

And.. then it was finally time to take the photo of the day. Because of how late it was getting, the photo had to be taken indoors, and the object of choice was this old clock. It belonged to my parents, and when we bought our house from my mother, and she left the clock behind when she moved away. This photo only shows a part of the clock, maybe I'll take a photo later that shows all of it, since it is really beautiful and special.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.