1 Day Older

By nzredhead

Lantern Festival

This afternoon we all bundled in the car and went to the Chinese Lantern Festival in Hagley Park. It was wonderful, however as we went during the sunshine hours we didn't get the full impact of the beautiful lanterns. Sebastian didn't mind at all. He watched the dancers, the musicians, the lights and all the people bustling around.

Sebastian has been running a temperature all day but he was so keen to go for a walk we thought a new and interesting one would be good. We bought him a Chinese drum and a lantern and he was super impressed. I will post some of the photos I took tonight on my FB later and possibly on my DA account if I make it through the PILES of photos I have yet to post.

I hope he is better tomorrow. Tomorrow we are going out with Grandad Laurie to the Scottish Cultural Festival (if he is feeling well) to learn, watch and play.

I apologise for my poor grammar and sentence structure >.< My brain is refusing to function normally.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.