Conversation

I couldn't help myself. I had to contact Unknown and find out more about Mouldy....

Me: Hi there! It's the wrong number you texted the other day. I am just very curious. What happened to Mouldy?

Not long, before I get a beep beeep beeeeeeep!!!! (excellent!)

Unknown: Well,after that night we didn't see him for a while! He's now married and expecting his first kid soon. I'm sure I can think of many more stories in between though....

Now I am excited. Two nanoseconds before I reply:

me: Please, do!! I bet the best man's speech was hilarious!

Silence. For a while...Then another beeep comes:

Unknown: Are you sure you are not him??

What? That wouldn't make sense... I text unknown back quickly to reassure him...

Me: I am pretty sure I have never pissed on anyone's stereo or pefted anyone's sister...

(it is important to be specific specially with prepositions when one is claiming innocence of something...)

Unknown: Haha, really?!! I can't say there would be too many people who could claim to have done that!

Then, a long silence.... I can't leave it like that! I am hungry. I want more...

me: I was hoping for some more stories....

More silence....

Almost given up, when I get another message. Beep beep beeeep !!!

Unknown: How do I know that ur really not him tho?? What if he handed down his phone to his wife??

I wait for a while thinking about the next best move....

me: You've got me, mate....


It all started here

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.