A line allows progress.

By acircledoesnot

A1.

I don't shoot film anymore, but holding my old A1 in my hands after such a long time filled me with some feeling that words can't adequately explain. I suppose it was some sort of nostalgic feeling, or something like seeing the world through rose colored glasses- which are really the lens of a camera. The crispness of the lens and the lazy mechanical feel of adjusting the focus and the gentle wheeze the shutter makes just felt like home, if that makes any sense. The camera felt strange in my hands at first, smaller than my rebel, though deceptively heavier. It was like hugging someone you've fallen out of contact with, they feel strange and awkward in your arms at first, but then, sometimes, you just remember where your hands are supposed to go and you can't remember why you ever let go in the first place.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.