My Photographic Footprint

By Theodora8

Making Someone's Day.

Making things for money is essential, but there is nothing so gratifying as someone saying that a bit of one's work has made their day.

It has been a mad busy time, but I created several Valentine's cards to sell this week.

One lot are in the wonderful Priddy Essentials,
at 25 High St East, in Uppingham, Some more are here in Staniland Booksellers at No 39.

The Day Making part is: Addressed envelopes, by me, in flourished romantic (anonymous) script.

The lovely Scotsman I did this for seemed thrilled when I held up his girlfriend's card.
He asked me about my training, and beamed, uttering the words which in turn made my day.
I have to admit I thrive on flattery or praise for my work.
I have found that as we get more and more techno people are almost amazed by what can be done with a fine steel nib and a bottle of ink.
It took a little while to dry before I could rub out the guide lines, so we browsed in the warm of the shop and made a purchase.
Bit of a win win really.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.