JustBrian

By justbrian

blip birthday ( dedicated to Patrick Joseph Day)

Well I made it, I finally got to 365.

I'm actually a day late as I missed a blip yesterday with one thing and another, the main reason being that I wanted a blip that wasn't just a hurried one. My intentions were to do a blip of a Mono Panoramic HDR landscape, the weather was terrible so I consigned that idea to the blip_bin.

Several good things did happen to me yesterday though, firstly my long awaited study got finished, I got a nice email from the blip admins asking to do a feature on me, I'm still thinking about that and I gave away my ipad (I did replace it with an ipad 2 though) son number three is very happy, especially as today I bought him an iphone 4gs.

My blip journey was started by my brother, see him here he also bought me my subscription for this last year.

I have enjoyed the past year of challenging myself to take a picture each day, some days have been easy others not so.

My photography has improved and regular followers will know that love HDR as the majority of blips are this type. I've spent thousands of pounds on camera gear and software over the last year on which has now become my primary interest, with cycling and running taking a back seat.

I will continue to blip, I have found that the community here is amazing, I've made many friends, a big thanks to HKoba who has commented on everyone of my blips since the first day, thanks Helen.

I enjoyed surprising a fellow cyclist in Fort Worth.

Thanks to everyone for making me realise that there is more to life than even I thought.

If you've read this far and are wondering who Patrick Joseph Day is, he was my Uncle who passed away just over a year ago, lost sadly to prostate cancer, he was an outstanding photographer and I believe that he would approve of what I have been doing.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.