KatGirl

By katgirl

3 Year Old PowWow

We attended an outdoor jazz concert at the Katonah Museum of Art tonight. I am not always a Jazz fan, but I really enjoyed it.

Two of Bob's friends and their families set up their blankets near ours. We shared blankets and food. As usual, I packed far too much food for us, so we had plenty to share.

It was all great fun, but next time we'll bring chairs. Picnicking on gravel is not very comfortable.

Updates
1) Failed Experiment: We picked more Queen Anne's Lace, made short stems, and placed them in water with a higher concentration of food coloring (no, I did not measure the concentration). The flowers did take on a subtle colorful hue by the next morning, but they wilted. By contrast, the previous flowers lasted two weeks. So I consider this failed experiment #2. Oh well.

2) Diseased Plants: They are doing OK. A few died & I removed them, but the ones left behind seem to be tolerating the fungus/mildew.

3) Rescue Bunny: He's hanging in there but showing neurologic signs on both front limbs...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.