A touch of fae

By OndineBlue

In search of Narnia

I've had to pull a 'sickie' today because I spent most of last night in a great deal of pain. I didn't sleep well and I've been uncomfortable for most of the day, as a result I've spent the day mostly reading. Luckily I am now feeling a lot better. :)

Today's blip is all about finding the magic in our lives and how as we become adults and less credulous, many things that should enthral us get ignored as we turn our attention to more mundane but necessary things. One of the things that my brush with death and living with cancer has taught me is that life is made so much more interesting if you take the opportunity to see magic in even the smallest of things.

Part of my raison d'etre for 2012 is making an effort to see and appreciate those little bits of magic and as a result I give you 'the wardrobe.' It may not hide a secret world but you'll never know unless you look. . . :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.