Davince net

By Davince

Someone's going to have to clean that up...

I have a love / hate relationship with high speed photography.

I love it when it works, but it can be so friggen frustrating at times you wouldn't believe!

Take today, for example. I've done bursting balloon shots 100 times without hitch. I've done 'filled balloon' shots a few dozen times, without a hitch - they look like this one here

So today, theme of celebration, I decided to do another but fill with glitter and hearts for a big celebration feel.

29 friggen balloons later, I finally worked out why the trigger wasn't working properly. I had one balloon left which meant no time for setup shots etc, so it was complete guess work. Dialled in an arbitrary delay for the flashes and filled the last balloon with goodies.

This is the result. Not the best I could have done by a very very long way, but that's the point of this challenge - ironing out the niggles! You can *just* see the outline of the balloon remaining in the glitter - I'll try again next week with more balloons!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.