Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

B is for

Jeeze! I knew hospital food was bad, but never this bad! Lol!

B is for Bones! Did you know that we are actually born with more bones than what we have as adults? This is apparently due to some of those bones fusing with each other as we develop and become adults. There are about 206 bones in the full adult human body, with your foot containing about 25% of them. Amazing!

I think I'm getting old, my bones are creaking today! As well as my Achilles tendon giving me jip, my knee has gone on me today as well. It's exactly the same as I had last year after travelling back on a long car journey. I think with the amount of miles I do, approximately 30,000 a year, it is bound to have an affect on my knees, joints and bones.

Hope it is better for next week, as I'm back on the road. :(

This Blip was brought to you by the Letter B and AlphaPonty.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.