Peninsula Light

By PeninsulaLight

Lifeboat Station at North Kessock.

The Blipmeet was good fun, and great to finally meet some fellow Blippers for a good blether on all manner of topics. We were all on our best behaviour and no guns cameras were drawn for a shoot-out. Thank you to dagefo for organising it all.

- - - - - - - - - -
Today's Blip was taken on the return cycle from the Blipmeet. I'd come by before the meet, but had a bump due to my own lack of care. Too busy considering a shot underneath the bridge, whilst walking down the rarely used slipway. Below the hightide mark, the smooth concrete has a non-stick layer of green slime. This effectively means it's like a sheet of ice on a slope. When I realised my mistake, and tried to slow down, it was too late. Ended slipping, and landed on my wrist, elbow, and posterior. A good layer of said green slime was now on those parts, along with filling a mishapped and scuffed lenscap. The camera, in my other hand, was fortunately unharmed.

The slipway was so slippery that I couldn't get back up! Had to hold on to rocks at the side of it to scramble back up. The hard soles of my cycling shoes didn't help any. I quick clean up and off to the Blipmeet via the men's room, for a better clean, and wash. Not a good start!

[Also sorted some PC issues, and then did a laptop memory upgrade on the way home.]

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.