LeeAnne

By LeeAnne

Celebrate...

29 Day February Challenge

We've had a lovely day out today... it's safe to say that I'm knackered now though. Longleat was very cool, although we didn't get to see Nico the gorilla due to 'technical problems' that no-one bothered to mention and the giraffes were also missing in action as their watering hole was being built which was a shame. I like giraffes.

We did see the lions though and they were awesome. The monkeys were fun but make sure you take any removable bits off your car cause they will be removed for you! Dirty footprints and poo were pretty much the order of the day! Monkey poo and parrot poo... very funny though. Sam was very popular with the parrots and Mrs Slater, the male parrot who copied our 'hello' and our laughter after he wolf whistled at us. Made us laugh a lot.

Took about 900 photos throughout the day and there were loads that looked great on my camera but when I got home to look at them on my laptop again they weren't all that spectacular. I suspect I've changed something in the settings and there's too much light... although the weather today has been spectacular if below zero much of the day and the sun was really bright.

The lions were my favourites and this one was my favourite. Although disappointingly still not sharp! Any ideas on what I'm doing wrong?!

Tonight we went to Za Za Bazaar for dinner... it's enormous... whatever sort of food you can imagine, they had it. Buffet style, eat what you like kinda thing. This was dessert, cute or what? My blip is the downstairs bar where we waited for 20 minutes to be served then gave up as our table was ready.

All that fresh air and food, I need to sleep!

This is my celebratory blip even though I have nothing major to celebrate other than a great weekend with great mates!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.