My Angle

By myangle

Cornering

I came home from Ken's place the back way this morning. It is one of South East Queensland's best kept secrets. Some dirt road, not as much as there used to be mind you, and lots of bumpy, windy road. 130km to be precise. Then another 110km of highway back home.

I really enjoyed it although my bike is not designed for comfort on a long haul. By the time I got home I was wriggling around to try and keep blood flowing to my rear end.

Looking at the photos I was surprised at how much I can lay the bike down in a corner. Surprised because I was being careful not to drop my expensive bike. It has a whole lot more to give but sadly, I don't.

Mind you, I make this about 56 degrees. Not bad.

I did have a brown moment when I came to the end of one of the downhill runs carrying a bit of speed only to find wet road in front of me. It was a river crossing and I wasn't going to stop in time, (a small lock up made me realise that!). So, I sailed through. Big splash.

It's been a great weekend. I missed Jo and was glad to get home. The bike was very dirty.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.