ClickSnapSmile

By KirstyHalbert

Jewelry.

Loooong day at work today; 8am until 8pm. I'm trying to build up a few hours time-in-lieu though, so I'm happy to burn the candle at both ends while M is away offshore. We've got a great team at work as well, and I've had a lot of help from one of the girls in getting my report out. So nice to work in an office where no one is out for themselves (and, I'd imagine, fairly unusual in the consultancy business) and very willing to lend a hand on a big project.

Unfortunately the night's late work meant I couldn't go to Active Touch tonight, so I stayed in and made myself a nice bowl of pasta before photographing some of my jewelry. The pearl and gold ring in the foreground belonged to my grandma and was given to me, along with the rest of her jewelry box, when she died. She had a lovely collection of rings, which I should really wear more - I'm just a bit too cautious as I'd be devastated if I lost one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.