View from the croft gate

By Croftcrafts

Lobster Creels

A wander down to the shore this afternoon and Charles was gathering all his lobster creels and piling them up on the car park so that he could take them away and clean them.
A dry day but overcast and cold.
The dogs had an accident today. I was upstairs and D was out feeding the sheep and had left the dogs in the porch. They are not pleased when they are left so I heard a bit of crying and barking but when I came downstairs Mac was sitting in the porch and there was no trace of Roy as they had broken the glass panel at the bottom of the front door and Roy had escaped out.There were tufts of hair and blood on the pieces of glass left in and I could not see Roy or D.I had visions of big cuts down him. A few minutes later he appeared with D and seemed fine except for a little blood on a foot and Mac had some blood on his nose and we discovered later that he had a chunk of fur missing from his leg and a cut on it. I was so concerned about all the glass lying about I forgot about my camera and just started to clear it up as I didn't want any more cut paws. They are both fine although Mac is licking his wounds.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.