A Window on my World

By kentishmayde

Love-Hearts - Remember These?

Take for the 52 weeks of pix 2012 week 7 theme 'love'....love hearts!

I've learned several things today......
* These sweets have shrunk! They are only about 15mm diameter nowadays!
* I had to buy 6 packets to get one sweet with the word 'love' on it, and even then it wasn't legible!!
* When I was a kid, there were only about 12 phrases like 'be mine' 'ever yours' 'love you', nowadays there are 6 packs worth of phrases including 'cool dude' 'text me' and 'luv u 24/7' - what's that all about???
* this need to remove e-numbers, unnatural colours and flavours from food have made these little sweets taste like antacid tablets!!

Am I becoming a grumpy old woman? answers are not necessary......kids!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.