Sailfish

By sailfish

Hell's Kitchen

I've never seen "Hell's Kitchen", but I think it's the TV cooking programme with all the shouting and cussing. If so it's wholly appropriate!

I bought a set of Hells Kitchen pans from a company called James Russell, which arrived today.

I was delighted, they looked great, I unpacked them,washed them, and put them away ready to use. This evening I got out the small pan, filled it with water and put it on the induction hob to boil . . . the induction hob made a very odd noise, something like a rabbit jumping on a drum. The water did not boil, it didn't even get past tepid . . . hmmm.

Despite the internet description saying "suitable for all hob types including induction", the pans are aluminium (although the website didn't say that), and useless for an induction hob . . . not happy with James Russell!

On a brighter note I met up with S & V at the movies, we went to see The Mysterious Island which was amusing enough to stop the cussing!

This is the pan base, I've never seen so much writing & advertising on a pan - no induction hob icon here unfortunately.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.